COMMUNITY

ETHIK

FIT OCEAN hat sich verpflichtet, im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel eine führende Rolle in der Outdoor-Branche einzunehmen. Der Bau von Stand-Up Paddle-Boards wird immer einen ökologischen Fußabdruck haben, daher bemühen wir uns, diesen Fußabdruck, wann immer möglich, durch die Entwicklung neuer Öko-Technologie und die Unterstützung von Organisationen, die an vorderster Front gegen den Klimawandel kämpfen, zu minimieren. Wir nehmen diese Bemühungen ernst, weil wir uns darum kümmern, wie sich unser Handeln auf die Umwelt für zukünftige Generationen auswirkt.

Es beginnt mit einfachen Schritten – hier ein paar, die wir erst kürzlich unternommen haben:

  • Wir haben einen Produzenten für unsere Boards ausgewählt, der die meisten seiner Rohstoffe vor Ort bezieht. So werden Transportwege reduziert und der ökologische Fußabdruck unserer Boards weiter minimiert.
  • Wir diskutierten intensiv mit einer unserer Fabriken und konnten die Lackierabteilung buchstäblich vom Erdgeschoss in das obere Stockwerk des Gebäudes verlegen, was zu einem besseren Arbeitsklima führte.
  • Wir verpacken jetzt fast alle unserer Boards in Recyclingpapier und nicht mehr in das billigere Plastik.
  • Wir verwenden Kartonverpackungen für den Versand von Zubehör wieder.
  • Für unsere neue Bekleidungslinie haben wir einen Familienunternehmen gewählt, das Bio-Baumwolle verwendet.
  • Wir recherchieren und unterstützen Organisationen und Bewegungen wie die P.E.T.-Freiheitsbewegung.

Unser Bestreben, die Nachhaltigkeit unserer Produkte zu verbessern, ist nur eine Facette unserer Umweltbemühungen. Durch unsere Partnerschaften mit Non-Profit-Organisationen wollen wir dem Klimawandel wirklich entgegenwirken.

Der World Clean Up Tag ist der Säuberung von Land und Wasser von Plastik, Zigaretten und allen anderen Dingen, die die Menschen weggeworfen haben, gewidmet. FIT OCEAN sponsert die Reinigung von Wasser und Stränden finanziell und mit Ausrüstung. 2019 wcd Schweiz

Die Surfrider Foundation widmet sich dem Schutz und dem Genuss des Ozeans, der Wellen und der Strände der Welt durch ein starkes Aktivisten-Netzwerk. FIT OCEAN unterstützt und organisiert selbst aktiv Aufräumtage.

Wir unterstützen The Ocean Cleanup, eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die fortschrittliche Technologien entwickelt, um die Weltmeere von Plastik zu befreien

Nachhaltig Design

Die Ausgewogenheit von Qualität, Haltbarkeit und Nachhaltigkeit ist eine der schwierigsten Aspekte des Produktdesigns. Während wir uns also bemühen, so viele nachhaltige Materialien wie möglich zu verwenden, müssen Qualität und Haltbarkeit einen mindestens gleich großen Stellenwert haben.
Bei der Auswahl unserer Materialien ziehen wir dann alle drei Aspekte sorgfältig in Betracht, mit dem Ziel, die nachhaltigsten Produkte zu produzieren, ohne die Qualität zu beeinträchtigen.

Einer der Schlüsselfaktoren ist für uns der Leim, der für die Verklebung von Deck, Boden und Rails der aufblasbaren Boards verwendet wird. Sie werden mit dem Leim ZEBEC 179K verleimt. Dieser ist der beste Leim auf dem Markt. Das Ergebnis ist nicht nur ein sicheres und starkes Produkt, sondern auch ein nachhaltiges, welches eine sehr lange Lebensdauer hat.

Für 2021 haben wir die Verwendung von Kunststoff in Werksverpackungen weiter reduziert. Wir haben den Kunststoff um die Bretter durch Papier und den Kunststoff um die Paddel durch einen Baumwollstoffsack ersetzt.

 

 

 

Ausgewählt

featured item

FORCE DISPLACEMENT

Die Magie dieses Boards ist natürlich die Nase, die das Wasser durchschneidet und weder eine Bugwelle noch einen Spritzer erzeugt.

MEHR  

featured item

MAGIC GLIDE 10'8

Unsere meistverkaufte Sportmaschine ist nach wie vor das Einstiegsmodell für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

MEHR
fit ocean logo

LASSEN SIE SICH ÜBER DIE NEUESTEN PRODUKTE INFORMIEREN!



    Throwback Summer Days  ferienregionuri 

#visituri #lakelucerne #vierwaldstättersee #urnersee #reusdelta #sup #fitocean #outdoorfolk #lifeisbetteroutside #getoutdoors #naturelovers #schönstenplätzeuri #switzerland_vacations #ig_switzerland #switzerlandbestpix #sonyalpha #loveunitedswitzerland
    Never going to stop chasing water and dreams
Happy hallowe’en! 💦💕🍁🎃 
#suplife
#fitocean
#fallsup
#suplove
    Autumn evening at the local lake on my with Fit Ocean Cruise 12‘6 x 31‘ #fitocean #fitocean_sup #fitoceansup #swissbushcraft #swissbushcraftandsurvival #taromovies #taromoviesyoutube fitocean surfdeal
    New Video is Online😃 This time something different. I used only my action cam and smartphone to film this spontaneous video form a 21 km stand up paddle tour on Lake Lucerne. Fit Ocean Force SUP, love it #fitocean #fitocean_sup #fitoceansup #swissbushcraft #swissbushcraftandsurvival #taromovies #taromoviesyoutube fitocean surfdeal #fitoceanforce
    Grote schoonmaak 💦

Nu het supseizoen is afgelopen was het tijd voor de grote schoonmaak.  Goed voor het onderhoud en om alles even na te lopen of je sup nog helemaal in orde is. 
Er zijn speciale schoonmaak middelen voor je sup te koop, maar je kunt ook gewoon een mild schoonmaak middel gebruiken. Ik maak gebruik van groene zeep en een zachte borstel. 
Zorg dat je daarna alles goed afspuit. Berg je je sup in de winter op in zijn tas? Zorg dan dat hij eerst helemaal goed droog is voor je hem opbergt. 

#groteschoonmaak #schoonmaak #schrobbenmaar #schrobbenisooktopsport #suppen #supseizoen #suponderhoud #supschoonmaak #stand_up_paddleboard #fitocean #fitocean_sup #stardupp #fitoceanmalibu #fitoceansport #starduppexellent #starduppsavor #supboard #stand_up_paddle_life #stand_up_paddleboarding #suppeninnederland #hondensupnederland #hondensupschool
    Mit den SUP auf dem Zielfinger See. Ganz nach Reinhard Mey „… Wolken spiegeln sich darin …“, herrlich
#fitocean #fitocean_sup #zielfingerseen #sup_board
    Worauf Sie beim Kauf eines Trockenanzugs achten sollen. Unterschiede für SUP und Windsport-arten.
.
.
.#trockenanzug
#drysuit .
.
.
#switzerland #schweiz  #surfdeal #suisse #sup #surfshop #standuppaddel #standuppaddle #standuppaddleboard #standuppaddleboarding #standuppaddling 
.
.
.
#wingfoil #switzerland #wingfoilen #schweiz #fitocean #wingfoiling #surfdeal #suisse #surfshop
    𝘋𝘦𝘵 𝘬𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳 𝘦𝘯 𝘥𝘢𝘨, 𝘪 𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯.
𝘋𝘶 𝘮å 𝘵𝘳𝘰 å 𝘩å𝘱𝘦 𝘢𝘵 𝘪𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯, 𝘣𝘭𝘪𝘳 𝘥𝘦𝘵 𝘴𝘰𝘭.
𝘝𝘪 𝘨𝘭𝘦𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘭𝘵 𝘯𝘢𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯. 𝘗𝘭𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘯𝘦 𝘷𝘪𝘭 𝘫𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴 𝘷𝘦𝘬𝘬, 𝘪 𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯. 𝘋𝘦𝘵 𝘣𝘭𝘪𝘳 𝘴𝘰𝘭.

𝘚å 𝘰𝘮 𝘥𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘯 𝘪𝘥𝘢𝘨 𝘦𝘳 𝘧𝘺𝘭𝘵 𝘮𝘦𝘥 𝘮𝘰𝘵𝘨𝘢𝘯𝘨, 𝘮å 𝘥𝘶 𝘢𝘭𝘥𝘳𝘪 𝘨𝘪 𝘰𝘱𝘱.
𝘕𝘦𝘪 𝘴𝘵𝘰𝘱𝘱, 𝘮𝘦𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘵.

𝘋𝘦𝘵 𝘬𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳 𝘦𝘯 𝘥𝘢𝘨-  𝘪 𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯.
𝘋𝘶 𝘮å 𝘵𝘳𝘰 å 𝘩å𝘱𝘦 𝘢𝘵 𝘪𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘦𝘯, 𝘣𝘭𝘪𝘳 𝘥𝘦𝘵 𝘴𝘰𝘭.
𝘖𝘨 𝘭𝘺𝘬𝘬𝘦𝘯 𝘧å𝘳 𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘦𝘳, 𝘴𝘦 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘮𝘵𝘪𝘥𝘦𝘯 𝘣𝘳𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘦𝘳, 
𝘥𝘦 𝘴𝘰𝘭𝘴𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘪𝘧 𝘷𝘪 𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘱å☀️
-𝓐𝓷𝓭𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓼 𝓓𝓲𝓮𝓼𝓮𝓷
.
.
#godtåvåttå #levanger #fitocean #paddleboard #trøndelag #ilevanger #eqlovenorge #coronatimes #covid19 #tomorrow #faith #togetherness #love #supnorway #utno #turjenter #girlswhopaddle #lory_norway #yrbilder #hektapåtur #norway2day #norway2inspire #sunsets_captures #sunsetmadness #earth_shotz #watersports #oneillwomens #womenonwaves #norgefoto #norgejpg
    𝐘𝐨𝐮'𝐫𝐞 𝐧𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫 𝐭𝐨𝐨 𝐨𝐥𝐝 𝐨𝐫 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐠 𝐭𝐨 𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐭. 𝐈𝐭'𝐬 𝐚 𝐥𝐢𝐟𝐞𝐭𝐢𝐦𝐞 𝐬𝐩𝐨𝐫𝐭 𝐭𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐛𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐬 𝐢𝐧𝐜𝐫𝐞𝐝𝐢𝐛𝐥𝐞 𝐚𝐦𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭 𝐨𝐟 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐛𝐥𝐞𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐡𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐞𝐱𝐩𝐨𝐬𝐮𝐫𝐞 𝐭𝐨 𝐧𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐞💯💙💦
-𝓢𝓽𝓮𝓿𝓮 𝓑𝓸𝓭𝓷𝓮𝓻
.
.
.
fitocean_sup 💙
#fitocean
#levanger #trøndelag #norway2day #uteaktivitet #treningsinspirasjon #eqlovenorge #friluftsliv #uteaktivitet #supnorway #utnorge #treningforalle #treningno #treningsforum #wetsuit #wetsuitseason #paddleboard #workout #sup #standuppaddleboard #outdooractivity #wetsuitseason #girlswhopaddle #theworldisourplayground #outdoorgym #balancetraining #watersports #watersportsaddict  #outdooractivities #norway🇳🇴
    ᕼᐯOᖇ Eᑎᑎ ᗪᑌ Gåᖇ, ᗪEᖇ Eᖇ ᗪᑌ ☀️
.
.
.
#godtåvåttå
#levanger #trøndelag #fitocean #norway2day #uteaktivitet #treningsinspirasjon #paddleboarding #eqlovenorge
#supconnect #supnorway  #utpåtur #utnorge #mittfriluftsliv  #treningforalle #treningsforum #supsurf #supadventure #standuppaddleboard  #paddleboard #workout #sports #girlswhopaddle #theworldisourplayground #outdoorgym #endurance  #watersports #watersportsaddict  #outdooractivities #norway🇳🇴
    Nature, late nights with bonfires, stargazing and sunset paddling are my kinda favorites🏕️🌅🌠🥰💕
.
.
.
#eqlovenorge #fitocean #utnorge  #norskfriluftsliv #norsknatur #inatur #fjelltid #innsjø  #standuppaddleboarding #supsurf #supadventure #supnorway #oneillwomens #supconnect #womenonwaves #watersports #mountaintravel #hikingadventures #latenights #goodtimes #skyshots #favorites #nature #netflixandchill #stargazing #paddleboarding #bonfires #happycamper #life #thankful
    throwback to last month when we had a SUPper week!
We had some challenges and pushed bars, but we also had the absolute best time. went places we otherwise would have never visited, met great people and shared even better conversations. 
thanks for all the tips we have received during our preparations. 
Can’t wait for another trip next year!

#paddleboarding#paddleboard#SUP#summervibes#water#paddlesurf#paddlesurfing#standuppaddle#standuppaddleboarding#standuppaddling#fitocean_sup#fitocean#suppertoff#nature#throwback#sup#standuppaddlesurfing
    Sunset sup ...

#summervibes #supping #standuppaddle #standuppaddling #whatssup #instasup #paddleboarding #fitocean #malibu #nature #dutchscenery #dutchlandscape #tourist #suptember #molen #mills
    Fit Ocean Force Touring iSUP review 13’2″x30″
•
“With its carbon nose the Fit Ocean Force board is a great open water performing iSUP. ”
•
Watch & read the full review via the link in our bio!
•
#sup #supadventure #supadventures #adventure #suptouring #supboarder #standuppaddleboarding #paddleboarding #fitocean #paddle #touring #review
    Our kinda Monday 😎❤️! Floating away with bullidreamways on our DHYANA SUP ✨

👉 Follow girlspaddledaily For more paddle daily 

#happymonday #Grateful #suphere #SUP #StandUpPaddle #Stand_Up_Paddle #Paddleboard #SUPlove #Paddling #PaddleBoarder #SupBoard #SurfSup #iSup #SupLife #SupGuy #GoodVibes #fitness #Happy #SupConnect #SupBoard #wanderlust #nature #outdoor #adventure #instasun #Fitocean #CoreWaterSports
    #fitocean

COMMUNITY

ETHICS

FIT OCEAN is committed to being an outdoor industry leader in the fight against climate change. Building Stand Up Paddle boards will always have an environmental footprint so we strive to minimize this footprint whenever possible by developing new eco-tech and supporting organizations that fight against climate change on the front lines. We take these efforts seriously because we care about how our actions will affect the environment for future generations.

It starts with simple steps, here’s a couple we just took recently:

  • We selected a manufacturer for our boards that sources most of its raw materials locally. So to reduce transport which helps further to minimize the environmental footprint of our boards
  • We discussed intensely with one of our factories and where able to literally move the painting department from the low level floor to the top level of the building with better ventilation, wich resulted in a better working climate
  • We package almost all our boards now in recycled paper rather then the cheaper plastic
  • We re-use carton packaging materials for sending accessories
  • We selected a manufacturer for our new apparel clothing line, that is a family-owned business that uses organic Cotton
  • We research and then support organizations and movements. Like the P.E.T Free movement
  • We organize local World Clean Up Day events

Our quest to improve the sustainability of our products is only one facet of our environmental efforts. We strive to take real action against climate change through our partnerships with the non-profit organizations.

The World Clean Up day is dedicated to cleaning up land and water from plastics, cigarettes and all other things dumped by people. FIT OCEAN sponsors financially and with equipment the cleaning up of water and beaches. 2019 WCD Blog

The Surfrider Foundation is dedicated to the protection and enjoyment of the world’s ocean, waves and beaches through a powerful activist network. FIT OCEAN supports and actively organizes clean-up days ourselves.

We support The Ocean Cleanup, which is a non-profit organization, developing advanced technologies to rid the world’s oceans of plastic.

Sustainable-Performance Design



Balancing the qualities of performance, durability and sustainability is one of the most difficult aspects of product design. While we strive to use as many sustainable materials as possible, we trust our lives to these boards while out on the water so we must value performance and durability equally as much.

To choose our materials we then carefully consider all three of these qualities with the goal of producing the most sustainable products possible without sacrificing performance. One of the key factors for us is the glue that is used for glueing the deck, bottom and rails of inflatable paddle boards. The boards are glued with ZEBEC 179K Glue. This is simply the best glue on the market. Resulting in not only a safe and strong product, but also a sustainable product that will last a very long lifetime.

For 2021 we further reduced plastic in factory packaging. Replacing plastic around Boards by paper and plastic around paddles by a cotton cloth bag.

Featured

featured item

FORCE DISPLACEMENT

Effortless Touring, cutting water with the carbon nose.

MORE INFO  

featured item

MAGIC GLIDE 10'8

The true definition of all-around, this board has no compromises being on flat water, a river, or the occasional...

MORE INFO
fit ocean logo

GET NOTIFIED ON THE LATEST PRODUCTS AND DEVELOPMENT!



throwback to last month when we had a SUPper week!
We had some challenges and pushed bars, but we also had the absolute best time. went places we otherwise would have never visited, met great people and shared even better conversations. 
thanks for all the tips we have received during our preparations. 
Can’t wait for another trip next year!

#paddleboarding#paddleboard#SUP#summervibes#water#paddlesurf#paddlesurfing#standuppaddle#standuppaddleboarding#standuppaddling#fitocean_sup#fitocean#suppertoff#nature#throwback#sup#standuppaddlesurfing
⁣Wsup 🐟🌴//suppin with my cheetos🧀
⠀
⠀
⠀
⠀
⠀
⠀
⠀
#lifestyle #fashion #dailyfashion #ootd #mood #happiness #water #summertime #casual #sup #blu #prettylittleiiinspo #happy #dutch #outfitofmoment #lifestyleinspo #friday #weekend #caption⠀#cheetos 
#paddleboarding #paddleboard #sports #fitocean #fit #dontfall 
⠀
⠀
Suppie is weer leeg en opgeruimd....Blij dat ik hem voor de vakantie toch nog gekocht heb! Den en ik hebben er uiteindelijk het meeste plezier van gehad (want de jongens sprongen liever van de steiger 🙃)
 S'morgens heerlijk een stuk suppen over het prachtige #lagodigarda (en ik zat met alle plezier voorop 😅) #fitocean 
Kan het aanraden hoor, je hebt er veel plezier van! Misschien binnenkort een keer door de #amsterdamsegrachten 🏄‍♀️
#sub #paddleboard #sup #subboard #standuppaddle #fitocean_sup #fitocean #lagodigarda 🇮🇹 #hardlopenisleuk #strava #vakantieisleuk #hardlopen #subgirl #🙃 #running #stayfit #laufen #keepmoving #löpning #joggen #supperfun
Can't wait to get back out there🐚🐬🌅
Nature, late nights with bonfires, stargazing and sunset paddling are my kinda favorites🏕️🌅🌠🥰💕
.
.
.
#eqlovenorge #fitocean #utnorge  #norskfriluftsliv #norsknatur #inatur #fjelltid #innsjø  #standuppaddleboarding #supsurf #supadventure #supnorway #oneillwomens #supconnect #womenonwaves #watersports #mountaintravel #hikingadventures #latenights #goodtimes #skyshots #favorites #nature #netflixandchill #stargazing #paddleboarding #bonfires #happycamper #life #thankful
Morning sub ....🏄‍♀️
Ook beweging toch 😁....hardlopen staat hier op een laag pitje, watersport is een veel beter idee in deze heerlijke warmte 🌞
#italie #paddleboard #sub #fitocean_sup #paddleboarding #fitocean #paddlers #supsurf #hardlopenisleuk #hardlopen #supping #jogging #stayfit #ikloophard #laufen #keepmoving #löpning #lagodigarda #🇮🇹 #womenshealthnl #hupopjesup #supperdesup
Whats(s)up?!
◇
#ziva🐕 #groendaeler #sup #suppen #supdog #standuppaddling #nonstopdogwear #nonstopdogwearlifejacket #fitocean #erkemederstrand #doglove #lifejacket #supboard #holiday #happydog #happydoglife #belgiansheperddog #dogstagram
𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗷𝗼𝘂𝗿𝗲𝘆 𝗼𝗳 𝗹𝗶𝗳𝗲 𝗶𝘀 𝗻𝗼𝘁 𝗺𝗲𝗮𝗻𝘁 𝘁𝗼 𝗯𝗲 𝗳𝗲𝗮𝗿𝗲𝗱 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗽𝗹𝗮𝗻𝗻𝗲𝗱; 𝗶𝘁'𝘀 𝗺𝗲𝗮𝗻𝘁 𝘁𝗼 𝗯𝗲 𝘁𝗿𝗮𝘃𝗲𝗹𝗹𝗲𝗱 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗲𝗻𝗷𝗼𝘆𝗲𝗱 💕🤗
Repost from lillec_foto .
.
From one of my trips out on SUP, and what an amazing day this was😁🤙🏼 #lofoten #lofotenislands  #bestofnorwegiannature #livebythesea #lofotenhighlights #suplove #norgeraw #norwaygirl #landscapephotography #ig_northernnorway #landscapeofnorway #paddle #standuppaddlle #thebestofnorway #mittfriluftsliv #utno #suplovers #standuppaddling #landscapecaptures #standuppaddleboard #supgirl #supworld #nordiclife #supaddict #suplifestyle #supsurf #suplife #sup #fitocean #suplife #ilovesupme
SUP(er) DOG!! 🌊🏄🏼‍♀️
#Ziva🐕 #groenendaeler #supdog #sup #suppen #fitocean #singelbreda #belgiansheperddog #instadog
Puppy shark doo doo doo doo doo doo 🐋
◇
#Ziva🐕 #groenendaeler #shark
#scheveningen #subboard #fitocean
Aktiver Restday mit marco.gr1997 auf dem #sorpesee 🙃😁 Danke deborah_k92
 Für diese Inspiration 😄
#standuppaddle #sundern #sup #handstand #crazy #upsidedown #watersports #coldwater #sunshine #becreative #fun #enjoylife #surfing #wellenreiten #oneill #fitocean #surferboy #holiday #dieweltstehtkopf
// unbezahlte Werbung //
#fitocean